Asia · Western Asia
Medical Schools in Cyprus
8 verified medical schools awarding a primary medical qualification in 4 cities. Verified program languages: English, Greek.
Initial reconciliation completed. Every candidate from the official discovery sources has been verified, excluded, flagged as a duplicate or listed as unresolved. Not a guarantee of completeness.
Last reviewed October 13, 2026.
Medical education in Cyprus
Medical qualification structure
- Accredited medicine programmes are six academic years (360 ECTS) leading to a Ptychio (MD). Source: dipae.ac.cy · verified October 13, 2026
Registration and licensing context
- In the Republic of Cyprus no medical school or medicine programme may operate without prior accreditation by CYQAA. Source: dipae.ac.cy · verified October 13, 2026
Verified medical schools
- View School
Eastern Mediterranean University Faculty of Medicine
Doğu Akdeniz Üniversitesi Tıp Fakültesi
Famagusta · University faculty
Doctor of Medicine (MD)OperatingInternational applicants acceptedDetailed record - View School
European University Cyprus School of Medicine
Ευρωπαϊκό Πανεπιστήμιο Κύπρου - Ιατρική Σχολή
Nicosia · Medical school · Private
Doctor of Medicine (MD)OperatingInternational applicants acceptedDetailed record - View School
European University of Lefke Faculty of Medicine
Lefke Avrupa Üniversitesi Tıp Fakültesi
Lefke · University faculty
Medicine (Tıp); degree title not stated on the pageStatus not verifiedBasic record - View School
Girne American University Faculty of Medicine
Girne Amerikan Üniversitesi Tıp Fakültesi
Kyrenia · University faculty
Medicine (six-year programme; degree title not stated on the page)Status not verifiedBasic record - View School
Girne University Faculty of Medicine
Girne Üniversitesi Tıp Fakültesi
Kyrenia · University faculty
Medicine (Tıp); degree title not stated on the pageStatus not verifiedBasic record - View School
National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Medicine (Cyprus branch, Nicosia)
Εθνικό και Καποδιστριακό Πανεπιστήμιο Αθηνών (ΕΚΠΑ) - Παράρτημα Κύπρου
Nicosia · Branch campus
Medicine (Ptychio, MD)Status not verifiedBasic record - View School
University of Cyprus Medical School
Πανεπιστήμιο Κύπρου - Ιατρική Σχολή
Nicosia · Medical school · Public
Medicine (Ptychio, MD)OperatingBasic record - View School
University of Nicosia Medical School
Πανεπιστήμιο Λευκωσίας - Ιατρική Σχολή
Nicosia · Medical school · Private
Medicine (Ptychio, MD)OperatingBasic record
How this country was researched
- Research status
- Initial reconciliation completed
- Candidates in discovery sources
- 9
- Verified operating or listed schools
- 8
- Unresolved candidates
- 1
- Excluded after checking
- 2
Discovery sources
- Accredited medical programmes (Πιστοποιημένα Προγράμματα Ιατρικής) · Cyprus Agency of Quality Assurance and Accreditation in Higher Education (CYQAA / ΔΙΠΑΕ)
- Accredited branches of foreign universities in Cyprus · CYQAA
- University faculty pages in the northern part of Cyprus (EMU, GAU, Girne University, European University of Lefke, Near East University; also checked CIU, Bahçeşehir Cyprus, Final, KSTU, Cyprus Science University) · Universities
- Wikidata discovery hints (discovery hints only) · Wikidata
Limitations: Republic of Cyprus schools come from the CYQAA accreditation lists. For the northern part of Cyprus no reachable official programme list was found; faculties were identified from university websites, so smaller institutions without a faculty page may be missing. Near East University's site was not readable. A St George's, University of London degree delivered at the University of Nicosia was not found on current pages and is not recorded.