Skip to content
World Medical SchoolsIndependent directory

Primary medical qualification (physician entry)

Bachelor's and Master's (candidate) degree in Medicine

Faculty of Medicine, Aalborg University · Aalborg, Denmark

Bachelor- og kandidatuddannelsen i medicin

OperatingDetailed record

Qualification and identity

Exact qualification
Bachelor's and Master's (candidate) degree in Medicine Source: aau.dk · verified October 13, 2026
Qualification purpose
Primary medical qualification (physician entry)
Awarding institution
Aalborg University
Faculty / school
Faculty of Medicine, Aalborg University
Campus
Aalborg
Country
Denmark
Entry route
School-leaver / direct entry Source: aau.dk · verified October 13, 2026
Progression to the medical stage
The bachelor's degree gives access to the candidate degree in medicine Source: aau.dk · verified October 13, 2026

Program structure

Duration
3-year bachelor's + 3-year candidate degree Source: aau.dk · verified October 13, 2026
Intake
September Source: aau.dk · verified October 13, 2026
Graduation requirements
Not verified
  1. Bachelor's programme · Years 1-3 (6 semesters)

    Organ-system courses combining theory and clinical training; ends with a bachelor project and a clinical exam

    Source: aau.dk · verified October 13, 2026
  2. Candidate (master's) programme · Years 4-6

    Mostly clinical, in hospitals and general practice across the region

    Source: aau.dk · verified October 13, 2026

Teaching language

Classroom, clinical and patient-interaction languages are recorded separately when the school states them.
  • Danish — Program languageSource: aau.dk · verified October 13, 2026

Admissions

Requirements are shown as the school publishes them, per applicant category. Examination requirements are never assumed from the country.

Domestic and general requirements

  • Required prior qualification · RequiredQuota 1 applicants need one of the qualifying upper-secondary examsSource: aau.dk · verified October 13, 2026
  • Grade requirements · RequiredRestricted-entry programme: quota 1 applicants are ranked only on the overall upper-secondary grade average; 2026 entry grade 9.2, 249 placesSource: aau.dk · verified October 13, 2026

International admissions: International admissions not verified

Deadlines

Deadlines belong to a stated intake year and are never rolled forward. A past date is shown as passed.
  • Quota 1 application deadline · Annual intake (year not printed)5 July, 12:00Source: aau.dk · verified October 13, 2026
  • Quota 2 application deadline · Annual intake (year not printed)15 March, 12:00Source: aau.dk · verified October 13, 2026

Tuition and fees

Amounts are shown in the original currency, with their basis (per year, semester or whole program) and the student category they apply to. Different bases are never added together or compared.
Tuition not verified.
  • No tuition fees for EU/EEA students basis not stated · OptionalSource: en.aau.dk · verified October 13, 2026
  • Students from outside the EU/EEA pay tuition unless exempt by residence permit (no medicine rate published on the fees page); no tuition waivers or scholarships for bachelor's programmes basis not stated · MandatorySource: en.aau.dk · verified October 13, 2026
  • Application fee for non-EU/EEA citizens, due before 15 March basis not stated · MandatorySource: en.aau.dk · verified October 13, 2026

Living costs, travel, insurance and clinical-stage charges are separate from tuition. Comparing costs across countries.

Clinical training

  • Hospitals across the North Denmark Region — Other clinical site

    Placements arranged by the school

    Bachelor teaching combines classes, project work and clinical stays at hospitals throughout the region

    Source: aau.dk · verified October 13, 2026
  • A published hospital affiliation is not a guarantee that every student is placed there.

Recognition and accreditation

National authorization or recognition

Permission from the national education or health authority to run the program or award the degree.

Not verified yet

Institutional accreditation

Accreditation of the university or institution as a whole.

Not verified yet

Medical-program accreditation

Accreditation of the medical degree program by a medical-education accreditor.

Not verified yet

Directory listing

An entry in a directory such as WDOMS. A listing is not accreditation or endorsement.

No directory reference recorded

WorldMedicalSchools.com does not accredit or approve schools and is not affiliated with WDOMS, WFME, ECFMG, WHO or any regulator. A missing record means we have not verified it, not that it does not exist. To check Faculty of Medicine, Aalborg University in the World Directory of Medical Schools, search search.wdoms.org directly. How recognition works.

ECFMG Sponsor Notes

No ECFMG Sponsor Note recorded. ECFMG does not accredit schools; a Sponsor Note describes ECFMG's own requirements for graduates of particular years. Check the WDOMS profile of the school for current wording. Sponsor Notes explained

Sources and verification

Last verified October 13, 2026.
  1. https://www.aau.dk/uddannelser/bachelor/medicin · Official program page · verified October 13, 2026
  2. https://www.aau.dk/uddannelser/optagelse/bachelor/ansoegning-frister · Official program page · verified October 13, 2026
  3. https://www.en.aau.dk/education/apply/bachelor/finance-and-fees · Official fees page · verified October 13, 2026

Suggest a correction