Skip to content
World Medical SchoolsIndependent directory

Primary medical qualification (physician entry)

Undergraduate medical programme (degree title not stated on the site) (MBChB)

Accra College of Medicine · Accra, Ghana

OperatingInternational applicants acceptedBasic record
Basic record. The school, its location, status and this qualification are verified on official sources. Admissions, language, tuition and program structure have not all been researched yet — missing items are marked “Not verified”.

Qualification and identity

Exact qualification
Undergraduate medical programme (degree title not stated on the site) Source: acm.edu.gh · verified October 14, 2026
Qualification purpose
Primary medical qualification (physician entry)
Awarding institution
Not verified
Faculty / school
Accra College of Medicine
Campus
Accra
Country
Ghana
Entry route
School-leaver / direct entry Source: acm.edu.gh · verified October 14, 2026

Program structure

Duration
6 years: 3 years preclinical + 3 years clinical Source: acm.edu.gh · verified October 14, 2026
Intake
Academic year September to August Source: acm.edu.gh · verified October 14, 2026
Graduation requirements
Not verified
  1. Preclinical sciences · Years 1-3

    18-week semesters: 15 weeks teaching, 2 revision, 1 examinations

    Source: acm.edu.gh · verified October 14, 2026
  2. Clinical sciences · Years 4-6

    Semesters of 21 to 25 weeks; clinical duration the same for all entry groups

    Source: acm.edu.gh · verified October 14, 2026

Teaching language

Classroom, clinical and patient-interaction languages are recorded separately when the school states them.
Teaching language not verified. An English-language website does not establish English teaching.

Admissions

Requirements are shown as the school publishes them, per applicant category. Examination requirements are never assumed from the country.

Domestic and general requirements

  • Required prior qualification · Required · Domestic applicantsWASSCE/SSSCE credits in 6 subjects: English, core mathematics, integrated science, social studies; chemistry plus two of physics, biology, elective mathematicsSource: acm.edu.gh · verified October 14, 2026
  • Entrance examination · RequiredShortlisted applicants must pass an interview and/or entrance examinationSource: acm.edu.gh · verified October 14, 2026
  • Bachelor's degree requirement · OptionalGraduate entry: at least second class lower; science graduates may enter at level 200Source: acm.edu.gh · verified October 14, 2026

International and non-EU applicants

  • Required prior qualification · Required · International applicantsAccepted foreign qualifications include GCE A/O levels, IB, French baccalaureate, American high school (GPA 3.0)Source: acm.edu.gh · verified October 14, 2026
  • Language requirement · Required · International applicantsNon-native English speakers: TOEFL iBT 85+, IELTS 7.0+, Cambridge FCE 160+ or TOEIC 600+, less than two years oldSource: acm.edu.gh · verified October 14, 2026

Examinations and language tests

  • IELTS — Required (International applicants) · minimum 7.0Or TOEFL iBT 85, Cambridge FCE 160, TOEIC 600Source: acm.edu.gh · verified October 14, 2026
  • TOEFL — Required (International applicants) · minimum 85 (internet version)Alternative to IELTSSource: acm.edu.gh · verified October 14, 2026

International admissions: International applicants accepted — Separate international admissions page lists accepted foreign qualifications; non-native English speakers must prove proficiency Source: acm.edu.gh · verified October 14, 2026

Deadlines

Deadlines belong to a stated intake year and are never rolled forward. A past date is shown as passed.
Deadlines not verified.

Tuition and fees

Amounts are shown in the original currency, with their basis (per year, semester or whole program) and the student category they apply to. Different bases are never added together or compared.
Tuition not verified.

Living costs, travel, insurance and clinical-stage charges are separate from tuition. Comparing costs across countries.

Clinical training

Clinical-training arrangements not verified.

Recognition and accreditation

National authorization or recognition

Permission from the national education or health authority to run the program or award the degree.

Not verified yet

Institutional accreditation

Accreditation of the university or institution as a whole.

Not verified yet

Medical-program accreditation

Accreditation of the medical degree program by a medical-education accreditor.

Not verified yet

Directory listing

An entry in a directory such as WDOMS. A listing is not accreditation or endorsement.

No directory reference recorded

WorldMedicalSchools.com does not accredit or approve schools and is not affiliated with WDOMS, WFME, ECFMG, WHO or any regulator. A missing record means we have not verified it, not that it does not exist. To check Accra College of Medicine in the World Directory of Medical Schools, search search.wdoms.org directly. How recognition works.

ECFMG Sponsor Notes

No ECFMG Sponsor Note recorded. ECFMG does not accredit schools; a Sponsor Note describes ECFMG's own requirements for graduates of particular years. Check the WDOMS profile of the school for current wording. Sponsor Notes explained

Sources and verification

Last verified October 13, 2026.
  1. https://acm.edu.gh/curriculum/ · Official program page · verified October 14, 2026
  2. https://acm.edu.gh/graduate-admissions/ · Official admissions page · verified October 14, 2026
  3. https://acm.edu.gh/international-admissions/ · Official program page · verified October 14, 2026
  4. https://acm.edu.gh/undergraduate-admissions/ · Official program page · verified October 14, 2026

Suggest a correction