Skip to content
World Medical SchoolsIndependent directory

Primary medical qualification (physician entry)

Doctor of Medicine (MD)

American University School of Medicine Aruba · Oranjestad, Aruba

OperatingDetailed record

Qualification and identity

Exact qualification
Doctor of Medicine Source: ausoma.org · verified October 13, 2026
Qualification purpose
Primary medical qualification (physician entry)
Awarding institution
Not verified
Faculty / school
American University School of Medicine Aruba
Campus
Oranjestad
Country
Aruba
Entry route
Not verified

Program structure

Duration
4 years: 20 months of basic sciences + 72 weeks of clinical rotations Source: ausoma.org · verified October 14, 2026
Intake
January, May, September Source: ausoma.org · verified October 14, 2026
Graduation requirements
Not verified
  1. Basic sciences · 20 months (MD1-MD5)

    Five semesters of system-based basic sciences

    Location: Aruba

    Source: ausoma.org · verified October 14, 2026
  2. Clinical training · 2 years

    72 weeks of clinical rotations

    Source: ausoma.org · verified October 14, 2026

Teaching language

Classroom, clinical and patient-interaction languages are recorded separately when the school states them.

Admissions

Requirements are shown as the school publishes them, per applicant category. Examination requirements are never assumed from the country.

Domestic and general requirements

  • Required prior qualification · RequiredOfficial transcripts from all universities attendedSource: ausoma.org · verified October 14, 2026
  • Interview · RequiredAdmissions interview after application reviewSource: ausoma.org · verified October 14, 2026
  • Language requirement · RequiredEnglish test for non-English academic backgrounds: TOEFL 75+, IELTS 6.5+, Cambridge 176+ or Duolingo 95+Source: ausoma.org · verified October 14, 2026
  • Other requirement · RequiredPersonal statement, CV and two referencesSource: ausoma.org · verified October 14, 2026

Examinations and language tests

  • TOEFL — Required · minimum 75Non-English academic backgroundsSource: ausoma.org · verified October 14, 2026
  • IELTS — Required · minimum 6.5Non-English academic backgroundsSource: ausoma.org · verified October 14, 2026
  • Duolingo English Test — Required · minimum 95Non-English academic backgroundsSource: ausoma.org · verified October 14, 2026

International admissions: International admissions not verified

Deadlines

Deadlines belong to a stated intake year and are never rolled forward. A past date is shown as passed.
Deadlines not verified.

Tuition and fees

Amounts are shown in the original currency, with their basis (per year, semester or whole program) and the student category they apply to. Different bases are never added together or compared.
CategoryAmountBasisYear / stage
Basic medical sciences (MD1-4)$11,500basis not statedpreclinicalSource: ausoma.org · verified October 14, 2026
Basic medical science (MD5)$12,000basis not statedpreclinicalSource: ausoma.org · verified October 14, 2026
Clinical sciences$15,500basis not statedclinicalSource: ausoma.org · verified October 14, 2026
  • Application fee — $100 for the whole program · MandatoryRefunds: NonrefundableSource: ausoma.org · verified October 14, 2026
  • Registration fee / seat deposit (one time on admission) — $1,000 for the whole program · MandatoryRefunds: NonrefundableSource: ausoma.org · verified October 14, 2026
  • Malpractice fee (36 weeks of clinicals) — $1,200 basis not statedSource: ausoma.org · verified October 14, 2026
  • Graduation fee — $1,000 for the whole programSource: ausoma.org · verified October 14, 2026
  • Payment plan fee per semester — $250 per semester · OptionalSource: ausoma.org · verified October 14, 2026

Living costs, travel, insurance and clinical-stage charges are separate from tuition. Comparing costs across countries.

Clinical training

Clinical-training arrangements not verified.

Recognition and accreditation

National authorization or recognition

Permission from the national education or health authority to run the program or award the degree.

Not verified yet

Institutional accreditation

Accreditation of the university or institution as a whole.

  • Accreditation Commission on Colleges of Medicine (ACCM) Pending

    School-reported: accreditation process under way, not yet granted

    Source: ausoma.org · verified October 14, 2026

Medical-program accreditation

Accreditation of the medical degree program by a medical-education accreditor.

Not verified yet

Directory listing

An entry in a directory such as WDOMS. A listing is not accreditation or endorsement.

No directory reference recorded

WorldMedicalSchools.com does not accredit or approve schools and is not affiliated with WDOMS, WFME, ECFMG, WHO or any regulator. A missing record means we have not verified it, not that it does not exist. To check American University School of Medicine Aruba in the World Directory of Medical Schools, search search.wdoms.org directly. How recognition works.

ECFMG Sponsor Notes

No ECFMG Sponsor Note recorded. ECFMG does not accredit schools; a Sponsor Note describes ECFMG's own requirements for graduates of particular years. Check the WDOMS profile of the school for current wording. Sponsor Notes explained

Sources and verification

Last verified October 13, 2026.
  1. https://ausoma.org/ · Official program page · verified October 13, 2026
  2. https://ausoma.org/about-us/accreditation/ · Accrediting body · verified October 14, 2026
  3. https://ausoma.org/admissions/admissions-overview/ · Official program page · verified October 14, 2026
  4. https://ausoma.org/admissions/tuition-fees/ · Official fees page · verified October 14, 2026
  5. https://ausoma.org/md-program/4yr-program/ · Official program page · verified October 14, 2026

Suggest a correction