Skip to content
World Medical SchoolsIndependent directory

Primary medical qualification (physician entry)

General Medicine

Bukhara State Medical Institute named after Abu Ali ibn Sino · Bukhara, Uzbekistan

Davolash ishi

OperatingInternational applicants acceptedDetailed record

Qualification and identity

Exact qualification
General Medicine Source: bsmi.uz · verified October 14, 2026
Qualification purpose
Primary medical qualification (physician entry)
Awarding institution
Not verified
Faculty / school
Bukhara State Medical Institute named after Abu Ali ibn Sino
Campus
Bukhara
Country
Uzbekistan
Entry route
School-leaver / direct entry Source: bsmi.uz · verified October 14, 2026

Program structure

Duration
6 years Source: bsmi.uz · verified October 14, 2026
Intake
Not verified
Graduation requirements
Not verified
  1. First and second year · Years 1-2

    Anatomy, histology, medical biology and genetics, medical chemistry, physiology, biophysics

    Source: bsmi.uz · verified October 14, 2026
  2. Third to sixth year · Years 3-6

    Internal diseases, surgery, paediatrics, obstetrics and gynaecology, family medicine

    Source: bsmi.uz · verified October 14, 2026

Teaching language

Classroom, clinical and patient-interaction languages are recorded separately when the school states them.
  • Russian — Program languageLanguage of instruction for foreign citizens: Russian or EnglishSource: bsmi.uz · verified October 14, 2026
  • English — Separate English-taught trackLanguage of instruction for foreign citizens: Russian or EnglishSource: bsmi.uz · verified October 14, 2026

Admissions

Requirements are shown as the school publishes them, per applicant category. Examination requirements are never assumed from the country.

Domestic and general requirements

  • Required prior qualification · RequiredSchool graduation certificate or academic lyceum/college diplomaSource: bsmi.uz · verified October 14, 2026

International and non-EU applicants

  • Interview · Required · International applicantsOral interview in biology, chemistry and the chosen language of instruction (Russian or English)Source: bsmi.uz · verified October 14, 2026
  • Age requirement · Required · International applicantsAt least 17 years old by 31 December; no maximum ageSource: bsmi.uz · verified October 14, 2026
  • Other requirement · Required · International applicantsOriginal diploma or certificate with notarised translation into Russian or UzbekSource: bsmi.uz · verified October 14, 2026

Examinations and language tests

  • Institute interview (biology, chemistry, language of instruc — Required (International applicants)Source: bsmi.uz · verified October 14, 2026

International admissions: International applicants accepted — Foreign citizens may study in any faculty and direction; admission by interview Source: bsmi.uz · verified October 14, 2026

Deadlines

Deadlines belong to a stated intake year and are never rolled forward. A past date is shown as passed.
Deadlines not verified.

Tuition and fees

Amounts are shown in the original currency, with their basis (per year, semester or whole program) and the student category they apply to. Different bases are never added together or compared.
CategoryAmountBasisYear / stage
Domestic studentsLocal studentsUZS 15,344,490basis not stated—Source: bsmi.uz · verified October 14, 2026
International studentsInternational students$3,000–$5,500basis not stated—Source: bsmi.uz · verified October 14, 2026

Living costs, travel, insurance and clinical-stage charges are separate from tuition. Comparing costs across countries.

Clinical training

Clinical-training arrangements not verified.

Recognition and accreditation

National authorization or recognition

Permission from the national education or health authority to run the program or award the degree.

Not verified yet

Institutional accreditation

Accreditation of the university or institution as a whole.

Not verified yet

Medical-program accreditation

Accreditation of the medical degree program by a medical-education accreditor.

Not verified yet

Directory listing

An entry in a directory such as WDOMS. A listing is not accreditation or endorsement.

No directory reference recorded

WorldMedicalSchools.com does not accredit or approve schools and is not affiliated with WDOMS, WFME, ECFMG, WHO or any regulator. A missing record means we have not verified it, not that it does not exist. To check Bukhara State Medical Institute named after Abu Ali ibn Sino in the World Directory of Medical Schools, search search.wdoms.org directly. How recognition works.

ECFMG Sponsor Notes

No ECFMG Sponsor Note recorded. ECFMG does not accredit schools; a Sponsor Note describes ECFMG's own requirements for graduates of particular years. Check the WDOMS profile of the school for current wording. Sponsor Notes explained

Sources and verification

Last verified October 13, 2026.
  1. https://bsmi.uz/en/general-medicine/ · Official program page · verified October 14, 2026
  2. https://bsmi.uz/qabul-nizomixalqaro-talabalar/ · Official admissions page · verified October 14, 2026

Suggest a correction