Primary medical qualification (physician entry)
Medicine (integrated studies, 360 ECTS; Doctor-medic)
Carol Davila University of Medicine and Pharmacy · Bucharest, Romania
Medicină
Qualification and identity
- Exact qualification
- Medicine (integrated studies, 360 ECTS; Doctor-medic) Source: aracis.ro · verified October 13, 2026
- Qualification purpose
- Primary medical qualification (physician entry)
- Awarding institution
- Not verified
- Faculty / school
- Carol Davila University of Medicine and Pharmacy
- Campus
- Bucharest
- Country
- Romania
- Entry route
- Not verified
Program structure
- Duration
- 360 ECTS, full-time (IF) Source: umfcd.ro · verified October 14, 2026
- Intake
- Not verified
- Graduation requirements
- Not verified
Teaching language
- Romanian — Program languageSource: umfcd.ro · verified October 14, 2026
Admissions
International admissions: International applicants accepted — EU/EEA/Swiss citizens, Romanians abroad and non-EU citizens may apply to the English-taught programs Source: umfcd.ro · verified October 14, 2026
Deadlines
Tuition and fees
| Category | Amount | Basis | Year / stage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Self-funded (fee-paying) placesStudenți români (fee-paying places) | RON 19,000 | per academic year | 2026-2027Source: umfcd.ro · verified October 14, 2026 |
| Non-EU studentsInternational students - non-EU citizens, Romanian-language studies | €10,000 | per academic year | 2026-2027Source: umfcd.ro · verified October 14, 2026 |
- Admission contest registration, July 2026 session — RON 500 basis not statedSource: umfcd.ro · verified October 14, 2026
- Matriculation fee — RON 200 basis not statedSource: umfcd.ro · verified October 14, 2026
Living costs, travel, insurance and clinical-stage charges are separate from tuition. Comparing costs across countries.
Clinical training
Recognition and accreditation
National authorization or recognition
Permission from the national education or health authority to run the program or award the degree.
Not verified yet
Institutional accreditation
Accreditation of the university or institution as a whole.
Not verified yet
Medical-program accreditation
Accreditation of the medical degree program by a medical-education accreditor.
Not verified yet
Directory listing
An entry in a directory such as WDOMS. A listing is not accreditation or endorsement.
No directory reference recorded
WorldMedicalSchools.com does not accredit or approve schools and is not affiliated with WDOMS, WFME, ECFMG, WHO or any regulator. A missing record means we have not verified it, not that it does not exist. To check Carol Davila University of Medicine and Pharmacy in the World Directory of Medical Schools, search search.wdoms.org directly. How recognition works.
ECFMG Sponsor Notes
No ECFMG Sponsor Note recorded. ECFMG does not accredit schools; a Sponsor Note describes ECFMG's own requirements for graduates of particular years. Check the WDOMS profile of the school for current wording. Sponsor Notes explained
Sources and verification
- https://umfcd.ro/en/wp-content/uploads/2026/INTERNATIONAL_STUDENTS/ADMISSION_2026/DOCUMENTS/Taxe_UMFCD_2026-2027_studenti_internationali_EN.pdf · School or university website · verified October 14, 2026
- https://umfcd.ro/wp-content/uploads/2026/ADMITERE_2026/OFERTA_ANUALA_DE_SCOLARIZARE/Oferta%20anuala%20de%20scolarizare%20programe%20de%20licenta.pdf · Official program page · verified October 14, 2026
- https://umfcd.ro/wp-content/uploads/2026/NORME_LEGALE/Taxe%20UMFCD%202026-2027.pdf · Official fees page · verified October 14, 2026
- https://www.aracis.ro/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/HG-606_2026-LICENTA.pdf · Government / ministry · verified October 13, 2026