Primary medical qualification (physician entry)
Licentiate in Medicine
Jean Piaget University of Angola Faculty of Health Sciences · Luanda, Angola
Licenciatura em Medicina
Qualification and identity
- Exact qualification
- Licentiate in Medicine Source: unipiaget-angola.org · verified October 13, 2026
- Qualification purpose
- Primary medical qualification (physician entry)
- Awarding institution
- Jean Piaget University of Angola
- Faculty / school
- Jean Piaget University of Angola Faculty of Health Sciences
- Campus
- Luanda
- Country
- Angola
- Entry route
- School-leaver / direct entry Source: unipiaget-angola.org · verified October 14, 2026
Program structure
- Duration
- 6 academic years Source: unipiaget-angola.org · verified October 14, 2026
- Intake
- October (2026/27 academic year opening 9 October) Source: unipiaget-angola.org · verified October 14, 2026
- Graduation requirements
- Not verified
Clinical placements (estágios) · From year 3
Placements in accredited hospitals, clinics and maternity units in Angola and hospital units in Portugal
Source: unipiaget-angola.org · verified October 14, 2026
Teaching language
Admissions
Domestic and general requirements
- Required prior qualification · RequiredCompleted 2nd cycle of secondary education or equivalentSource: unipiaget-angola.org · verified October 14, 2026
- Entrance examination · RequiredAccess exam for Medicina Geral (2026/27: 15 September)Source: unipiaget-angola.org · verified October 14, 2026
- Other requirement · RequiredA place is secured only after enrolment (matrícula) following exam approvalSource: unipiaget-angola.org · verified October 14, 2026
Examinations and language tests
- UniPiaget access exam (exame de acesso) — RequiredSource: unipiaget-angola.org · verified October 14, 2026
International admissions: International admissions not verified
Deadlines
- Registration for access exams · 2026/27 entrySeptember 5, 2026PassedSource: unipiaget-angola.org · verified October 14, 2026
Tuition and fees
- Registration fee, Faculty of Health Sciences — AOA 19,800 basis not stated · MandatorySource: unipiaget-angola.org · verified October 14, 2026
- Enrolment fee (matrícula) — AOA 38,500 basis not stated · MandatorySource: unipiaget-angola.org · verified October 14, 2026
Living costs, travel, insurance and clinical-stage charges are separate from tuition. Comparing costs across countries.
Clinical training
Hospital S. Teotónio, Viseu — Affiliated hospital
Viseu
Published affiliation (not a placement guarantee)
Source: unipiaget-angola.org · verified October 14, 2026Centro Hospitalar de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro — Affiliated hospital
Published affiliation (not a placement guarantee)
Source: unipiaget-angola.org · verified October 14, 2026- A published hospital affiliation is not a guarantee that every student is placed there.
Recognition and accreditation
National authorization or recognition
Permission from the national education or health authority to run the program or award the degree.
Not verified yet
Institutional accreditation
Accreditation of the university or institution as a whole.
Not verified yet
Medical-program accreditation
Accreditation of the medical degree program by a medical-education accreditor.
Not verified yet
Directory listing
An entry in a directory such as WDOMS. A listing is not accreditation or endorsement.
No directory reference recorded
WorldMedicalSchools.com does not accredit or approve schools and is not affiliated with WDOMS, WFME, ECFMG, WHO or any regulator. A missing record means we have not verified it, not that it does not exist. To check Jean Piaget University of Angola Faculty of Health Sciences in the World Directory of Medical Schools, search search.wdoms.org directly. How recognition works.
ECFMG Sponsor Notes
No ECFMG Sponsor Note recorded. ECFMG does not accredit schools; a Sponsor Note describes ECFMG's own requirements for graduates of particular years. Check the WDOMS profile of the school for current wording. Sponsor Notes explained
Sources and verification
- https://www.unipiaget-angola.org/?inscricoes · Official program page · verified October 14, 2026
- https://www.unipiaget-angola.org/curso?medicina · Official program page · verified October 13, 2026