Skip to content
World Medical SchoolsIndependent directory

Primary medical qualification (physician entry)

Physician (Khünii ikh emch), bachelor-level degree

School of Medicine, Mongolian National University of Medical Sciences · Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Хүний их эмч

OperatingBasic record
Basic record. The school, its location, status and this qualification are verified on official sources. Admissions, language, tuition and program structure have not all been researched yet — missing items are marked “Not verified”.

Qualification and identity

Exact qualification
Physician (Khünii ikh emch), bachelor-level degree Source: mnums.edu.mn · verified October 13, 2026
Qualification purpose
Primary medical qualification (physician entry)
Awarding institution
Mongolian National University of Medical Sciences
Faculty / school
School of Medicine, Mongolian National University of Medical Sciences
Campus
Ulaanbaatar
Country
Mongolia
Entry route
School-leaver / direct entry Source: mnums.edu.mn · verified October 13, 2026

Program structure

Duration
6 years Source: mnums.edu.mn · verified October 13, 2026
Intake
Not verified
Graduation requirements
Not verified

Teaching language

Classroom, clinical and patient-interaction languages are recorded separately when the school states them.

Admissions

Requirements are shown as the school publishes them, per applicant category. Examination requirements are never assumed from the country.

Domestic and general requirements

  • Entrance examination · Required · Domestic applicantsBachelor admission by general entrance exam (ЭЕШ) score; registration every year in May–June, per the 2026 admission rulesSource: mnums.edu.mn · verified October 13, 2026
  • Application fee · Required · Domestic applicantsRegistration fee paid online once; non-refundableSource: mnums.edu.mn · verified October 13, 2026

Examinations and language tests

  • General Entrance Exam (ЭЕШ) — Required (Domestic applicants)Threshold score appliesSource: mnums.edu.mn · verified October 13, 2026

International admissions: International admissions not verified

Deadlines

Deadlines belong to a stated intake year and are never rolled forward. A past date is shown as passed.
Deadlines not verified.

Tuition and fees

Amounts are shown in the original currency, with their basis (per year, semester or whole program) and the student category they apply to. Different bases are never added together or compared.
CategoryAmountBasisYear / stage
сургалтын төлбөрPublished tuition for the Хүний их эмч program; basis not statedMNT 6,851,000basis not stated—Source: mnums.edu.mn · verified October 13, 2026

Living costs, travel, insurance and clinical-stage charges are separate from tuition. Comparing costs across countries.

Clinical training

Clinical-training arrangements not verified.

Recognition and accreditation

National authorization or recognition

Permission from the national education or health authority to run the program or award the degree.

Not verified yet

Institutional accreditation

Accreditation of the university or institution as a whole.

Not verified yet

Medical-program accreditation

Accreditation of the medical degree program by a medical-education accreditor.

Not verified yet

Directory listing

An entry in a directory such as WDOMS. A listing is not accreditation or endorsement.

No directory reference recorded

WorldMedicalSchools.com does not accredit or approve schools and is not affiliated with WDOMS, WFME, ECFMG, WHO or any regulator. A missing record means we have not verified it, not that it does not exist. To check School of Medicine, Mongolian National University of Medical Sciences in the World Directory of Medical Schools, search search.wdoms.org directly. How recognition works.

ECFMG Sponsor Notes

No ECFMG Sponsor Note recorded. ECFMG does not accredit schools; a Sponsor Note describes ECFMG's own requirements for graduates of particular years. Check the WDOMS profile of the school for current wording. Sponsor Notes explained

Sources and verification

Last verified October 13, 2026.
  1. https://mnums.edu.mn/admission · Official admissions page · verified October 13, 2026
  2. https://mnums.edu.mn/schools/med · Official program page · verified October 13, 2026

Suggest a correction