Primary medical qualification (physician entry)
Physician and Surgeon (Médico Cirujano)
School of Medicine, Universidad Autónoma de Chile (Talca) · Talca, Chile
Médico(a) Cirujano(a); grado académico Licenciado(a) en Medicina
Qualification and identity
- Exact qualification
- Physician and Surgeon (Médico Cirujano) Source: admision.uautonoma.cl · verified October 14, 2026
- Qualification purpose
- Primary medical qualification (physician entry)
- Awarding institution
- Universidad Autónoma de Chile
- Faculty / school
- School of Medicine, Universidad Autónoma de Chile (Talca)
- Campus
- Talca
- Country
- Chile
- Entry route
- School-leaver / direct entry Source: admision.uautonoma.cl · verified October 14, 2026
Program structure
- Duration
- 14 semesters (7 years) Source: admision.uautonoma.cl · verified October 14, 2026
- Intake
- Not verified
- Graduation requirements
- Not verified
Teaching language
Admissions
Domestic and general requirements
- Grade requirements · RequiredSchool grades (NEM 20%) and ranking (25%) weighted in selectionSource: admision.uautonoma.cl · verified October 14, 2026
- Entrance examination · RequiredCentralised admission via PAES; minimum average of 625 in Reading Competence and Mathematics M1; weights NEM 20%, ranking 25%, reading 20%, mathematics 25%, science 10%Source: admision.uautonoma.cl · verified October 14, 2026
Examinations and language tests
- PAES — Required · minimum 625 average (CL and M1)Admisión 2026 last selected score (combined listing): 906.9Source: admision.uautonoma.cl · verified October 14, 2026
International admissions: International admissions not verified
Deadlines
Tuition and fees
| Category | Amount | Basis | Year / stage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arancel Medicina 2026Shown in the Talca/Temuco sede tabs (second and third tab); gratuidad exempts eligible students | CLP 10,621,000false | basis not stated | 2026Source: admision.uautonoma.cl · verified October 14, 2026 |
- Matrícula 2026 — CLP 670,000 basis not stated · MandatorySource: admision.uautonoma.cl · verified October 14, 2026
Living costs, travel, insurance and clinical-stage charges are separate from tuition. Comparing costs across countries.
Scholarships and funding
- Gratuidad — Covers matrícula and arancel for the nominal duration of the programme
Eligibility: 60% of students from the lowest-income households
Duration: Formal duration of the programme
Award basis not verified
Source: admision.uautonoma.cl · verified October 14, 2026
Clinical training
Public hospital network of the health services and private clinics; primary-care agreements (CESFAM, CECOF, SAPU, SUR, PSR) — Affiliated hospital
Published affiliation (not a placement guarantee)
Source: admision.uautonoma.cl · verified October 14, 2026- A published hospital affiliation is not a guarantee that every student is placed there.
Recognition and accreditation
National authorization or recognition
Permission from the national education or health authority to run the program or award the degree.
Not verified yet
Institutional accreditation
Accreditation of the university or institution as a whole.
Not verified yet
Medical-program accreditation
Accreditation of the medical degree program by a medical-education accreditor.
Comisión Nacional de Acreditación (CNA-Chile) Active
Scope: Carrera de Medicina, sedes Talca and Santiago
Accredited for four years (mandatory accreditation for medicine); accrediting body not named on this page
Source: admision.uautonoma.cl · verified October 14, 2026
Directory listing
An entry in a directory such as WDOMS. A listing is not accreditation or endorsement.
No directory reference recorded
WorldMedicalSchools.com does not accredit or approve schools and is not affiliated with WDOMS, WFME, ECFMG, WHO or any regulator. A missing record means we have not verified it, not that it does not exist. To check School of Medicine, Universidad Autónoma de Chile (Talca) in the World Directory of Medical Schools, search search.wdoms.org directly. How recognition works.
ECFMG Sponsor Notes
No ECFMG Sponsor Note recorded. ECFMG does not accredit schools; a Sponsor Note describes ECFMG's own requirements for graduates of particular years. Check the WDOMS profile of the school for current wording. Sponsor Notes explained
Sources and verification
- https://admision.uautonoma.cl/carreras/medicina/ · Official program page · verified October 14, 2026