Skip to content
World Medical SchoolsIndependent directory

Primary medical qualification (physician entry)

Physician

Medicine Program, Universidad Católica de Cuenca (Azogues) · Azogues, Ecuador

Médico/a

OperatingBasic record
Basic record. The school, its location, status and this qualification are verified on official sources. Admissions, language, tuition and program structure have not all been researched yet — missing items are marked “Not verified”.

Qualification and identity

Exact qualification
Physician Source: ucacue.edu.ec · verified October 13, 2026
Qualification purpose
Primary medical qualification (physician entry)
Awarding institution
Universidad Católica de Cuenca
Faculty / school
Medicine Program, Universidad Católica de Cuenca (Azogues)
Campus
Azogues
Country
Ecuador
Entry route
Not verified

Program structure

Duration
12 cycles (on campus) Source: ucacue.edu.ec · verified October 13, 2026
Intake
Not verified
Graduation requirements
Not verified
  1. First cycle · Cycle 1

    Anatomy, human biology, histo-embryology, first aid, applied chemistry

    Source: ucacue.edu.ec · verified October 14, 2026
  2. Internado rotativo · Cycle 11 (onceavo ciclo)

    Rotating internship in surgery, obstetrics-gynaecology, internal medicine, paediatrics and peripheral rotation

    Source: ucacue.edu.ec · verified October 14, 2026

Teaching language

Classroom, clinical and patient-interaction languages are recorded separately when the school states them.
Teaching language not verified. An English-language website does not establish English teaching.

Admissions

Requirements are shown as the school publishes them, per applicant category. Examination requirements are never assumed from the country.
Admission requirements not verified yet.

International admissions: International admissions not verified

Deadlines

Deadlines belong to a stated intake year and are never rolled forward. A past date is shown as passed.
Deadlines not verified.

Tuition and fees

Amounts are shown in the original currency, with their basis (per year, semester or whole program) and the student category they apply to. Different bases are never added together or compared.
CategoryAmountBasisYear / stage
Colegiatura, first cycle (reference cost, September 2026 - February 2027 / October 2026 - March 2027); a 25% discount for all students at this level is shownMedicine, campuses Cuenca and Azogues (reference cost)$2,555.69falseper term2026-2027 · First cycleSource: ucacue.edu.ec · verified October 14, 2026
  • Matrícula (enrolment fee), first cycle — $256 per term · MandatorySource: ucacue.edu.ec · verified October 14, 2026
  • Inscripción (registration) listed as USD 0 basis not statedSource: ucacue.edu.ec · verified October 14, 2026

Living costs, travel, insurance and clinical-stage charges are separate from tuition. Comparing costs across countries.

Clinical training

  • Hospital Homero Castanier Crespo — Teaching hospital

    Azogues

    Arrangement not verified

    Historical: practical training of the first Azogues cohort took place there; current arrangements not stated

    Source: ucacue.edu.ec · verified October 14, 2026
  • A published hospital affiliation is not a guarantee that every student is placed there.

Recognition and accreditation

National authorization or recognition

Permission from the national education or health authority to run the program or award the degree.

Not verified yet

Institutional accreditation

Accreditation of the university or institution as a whole.

Not verified yet

Medical-program accreditation

Accreditation of the medical degree program by a medical-education accreditor.

Not verified yet

Directory listing

An entry in a directory such as WDOMS. A listing is not accreditation or endorsement.

No directory reference recorded

WorldMedicalSchools.com does not accredit or approve schools and is not affiliated with WDOMS, WFME, ECFMG, WHO or any regulator. A missing record means we have not verified it, not that it does not exist. To check Medicine Program, Universidad Católica de Cuenca (Azogues) in the World Directory of Medical Schools, search search.wdoms.org directly. How recognition works.

ECFMG Sponsor Notes

No ECFMG Sponsor Note recorded. ECFMG does not accredit schools; a Sponsor Note describes ECFMG's own requirements for graduates of particular years. Check the WDOMS profile of the school for current wording. Sponsor Notes explained

Sources and verification

Last verified October 13, 2026.