Skip to content
World Medical SchoolsIndependent directory

Primary medical qualification (physician entry)

General Medicine (doctoral-level physician degree)

Alassane Ouattara University Faculty of Medical Sciences · Bouaké, Côte d'Ivoire

Médecine générale

OperatingInternational applicants acceptedBasic record
Basic record. The school, its location, status and this qualification are verified on official sources. Admissions, language, tuition and program structure have not all been researched yet — missing items are marked “Not verified”.

Qualification and identity

Exact qualification
General Medicine (doctoral-level physician degree) Source: univ-ao.edu.ci · verified October 13, 2026
Qualification purpose
Primary medical qualification (physician entry)
Awarding institution
Alassane Ouattara University
Faculty / school
Alassane Ouattara University Faculty of Medical Sciences
Campus
Bouaké
Country
Côte d'Ivoire
Entry route
School-leaver / direct entry Source: univ-ao.edu.ci · verified October 13, 2026

Program structure

Duration
Not verified
Intake
Not verified
Graduation requirements
Not verified
  1. Licence 1 (tronc commun) · Year 1

    Common first year before transfer to UAO

    Location: Université Nangui Abrogoua

    Source: univ-ao.edu.ci · verified October 13, 2026
  2. Licence 2 to doctorate · From year 2

    Training across all five sections up to doctorate level, in the LMD system

    Location: Bouaké

    Source: univ-ao.edu.ci · verified October 13, 2026

Teaching language

Classroom, clinical and patient-interaction languages are recorded separately when the school states them.
Teaching language not verified. An English-language website does not establish English teaching.

Admissions

Requirements are shown as the school publishes them, per applicant category. Examination requirements are never assumed from the country.

Domestic and general requirements

  • Required prior qualification · RequiredBaccalauréat series C, D or ESource: univ-ao.edu.ci · verified October 13, 2026
  • Age requirement · RequiredMaximum age 22Source: univ-ao.edu.ci · verified October 13, 2026
  • Grade requirements · RequiredWeighted averages of 12 in SVT, physics-chemistry and mathematicsSource: univ-ao.edu.ci · verified October 13, 2026
  • Application route · Required · Domestic applicantsBacheliers oriented to UAO register online (inscriptionsup.net) after paying feesSource: univ-ao.edu.ci · verified October 13, 2026

International admissions: International applicants accepted — Registration fees published for UEMOA and non-UEMOA baccalauréat holders; non-nationals provide a consular card. Source: univ-ao.edu.ci · verified October 13, 2026

Deadlines

Deadlines belong to a stated intake year and are never rolled forward. A past date is shown as passed.
Deadlines not verified.

Tuition and fees

Amounts are shown in the original currency, with their basis (per year, semester or whole program) and the student category they apply to. Different bases are never added together or compared.
Tuition not verified.
  • Droits d'inscription - bachelier orienté — F CFA 30,000 basis not stated · MandatorySource: univ-ao.edu.ci · verified October 13, 2026
  • Droits d'inscription - bachelier UEMOA — F CFA 100,000 basis not stated · MandatorySource: univ-ao.edu.ci · verified October 13, 2026
  • Droits d'inscription - bachelier hors-UEMOA — F CFA 300,000 basis not stated · MandatorySource: univ-ao.edu.ci · verified October 13, 2026

Living costs, travel, insurance and clinical-stage charges are separate from tuition. Comparing costs across countries.

Clinical training

  • CHU de Bouaké — Teaching hospital

    Bouaké

    Placements arranged by the school

    Source: univ-ao.edu.ci · verified October 13, 2026
  • Community placements in other towns — Other clinical site

    Placements arranged by the school

    Stage communautaire

    Source: univ-ao.edu.ci · verified October 13, 2026
  • A published hospital affiliation is not a guarantee that every student is placed there.

Recognition and accreditation

National authorization or recognition

Permission from the national education or health authority to run the program or award the degree.

Not verified yet

Institutional accreditation

Accreditation of the university or institution as a whole.

Not verified yet

Medical-program accreditation

Accreditation of the medical degree program by a medical-education accreditor.

Not verified yet

Directory listing

An entry in a directory such as WDOMS. A listing is not accreditation or endorsement.

No directory reference recorded

WorldMedicalSchools.com does not accredit or approve schools and is not affiliated with WDOMS, WFME, ECFMG, WHO or any regulator. A missing record means we have not verified it, not that it does not exist. To check Alassane Ouattara University Faculty of Medical Sciences in the World Directory of Medical Schools, search search.wdoms.org directly. How recognition works.

ECFMG Sponsor Notes

No ECFMG Sponsor Note recorded. ECFMG does not accredit schools; a Sponsor Note describes ECFMG's own requirements for graduates of particular years. Check the WDOMS profile of the school for current wording. Sponsor Notes explained

Sources and verification

Last verified October 13, 2026.
  1. https://univ-ao.edu.ci/admission/ · Official admissions page · verified October 13, 2026
  2. https://univ-ao.edu.ci/formation/unite-de-formation-et-de-recherche/sciences-medicales/ · Official program page · verified October 13, 2026
  3. https://univ-ao.edu.ci/inscription/ · Official admissions page · verified October 13, 2026

Suggest a correction