Skip to content
World Medical SchoolsIndependent directory

Primary medical qualification (physician entry)

Medicine

Faculty of Medicine and Odontostomatology, University of Sciences, Techniques and Technologies of Bamako · Bamako, Mali

OperatingInternational applicants acceptedBasic record
Basic record. The school, its location, status and this qualification are verified on official sources. Admissions, language, tuition and program structure have not all been researched yet — missing items are marked “Not verified”.

Qualification and identity

Exact qualification
Medicine Source: fmos.usttb.edu.ml · verified October 14, 2026
Qualification purpose
Primary medical qualification (physician entry)
Awarding institution
University of Sciences, Techniques and Technologies of Bamako
Faculty / school
Faculty of Medicine and Odontostomatology, University of Sciences, Techniques and Technologies of Bamako
Campus
Bamako
Country
Mali
Entry route
School-leaver / direct entry Source: fmos.usttb.edu.ml · verified October 14, 2026

Program structure

Duration
Not verified
Intake
Not verified
Graduation requirements
Not verified

Teaching language

Classroom, clinical and patient-interaction languages are recorded separately when the school states them.
Teaching language not verified. An English-language website does not establish English teaching.

Admissions

Requirements are shown as the school publishes them, per applicant category. Examination requirements are never assumed from the country.

Domestic and general requirements

  • Required prior qualification · RequiredMalian baccalaureate, scientific series (exact or experimental sciences), of the current year, or a foreign diploma judged equivalent (2022 conditions)Source: fmos.usttb.edu.ml · verified October 14, 2026
  • Grade requirements · RequiredGeneral baccalaureate average of at least 12/20Source: fmos.usttb.edu.ml · verified October 14, 2026
  • Age requirement · RequiredMaximum age 21Source: fmos.usttb.edu.ml · verified October 14, 2026
  • Other requirement · RequiredSelection by merit according to the number of places availableSource: fmos.usttb.edu.ml · verified October 14, 2026

International admissions: International applicants accepted — Non-Malian baccalaureate holders are selected on file and pay a higher registration fee (2022 access conditions) Source: fmos.usttb.edu.ml · verified October 14, 2026

Deadlines

Deadlines belong to a stated intake year and are never rolled forward. A past date is shown as passed.
Deadlines not verified.

Tuition and fees

Amounts are shown in the original currency, with their basis (per year, semester or whole program) and the student category they apply to. Different bases are never added together or compared.
Tuition not verified.
  • File submission fee (2022 access conditions) — F CFA 10,000 for the whole program · MandatorySource: fmos.usttb.edu.ml · verified October 14, 2026
  • Registration fee, Malian baccalaureate holders (2022 access conditions) — F CFA 6,000 basis not stated · MandatorySource: fmos.usttb.edu.ml · verified October 14, 2026
  • Registration fee, non-Malian baccalaureate holders (2022 access conditions) — F CFA 301,000 basis not stated · MandatorySource: fmos.usttb.edu.ml · verified October 14, 2026

Living costs, travel, insurance and clinical-stage charges are separate from tuition. Comparing costs across countries.

Clinical training

Clinical-training arrangements not verified.

Recognition and accreditation

National authorization or recognition

Permission from the national education or health authority to run the program or award the degree.

Not verified yet

Institutional accreditation

Accreditation of the university or institution as a whole.

Not verified yet

Medical-program accreditation

Accreditation of the medical degree program by a medical-education accreditor.

Not verified yet

Directory listing

An entry in a directory such as WDOMS. A listing is not accreditation or endorsement.

No directory reference recorded

WorldMedicalSchools.com does not accredit or approve schools and is not affiliated with WDOMS, WFME, ECFMG, WHO or any regulator. A missing record means we have not verified it, not that it does not exist. To check Faculty of Medicine and Odontostomatology, University of Sciences, Techniques and Technologies of Bamako in the World Directory of Medical Schools, search search.wdoms.org directly. How recognition works.

ECFMG Sponsor Notes

No ECFMG Sponsor Note recorded. ECFMG does not accredit schools; a Sponsor Note describes ECFMG's own requirements for graduates of particular years. Check the WDOMS profile of the school for current wording. Sponsor Notes explained

Sources and verification

Last verified October 13, 2026.